The P.T. Barnum rule of life…

Remember this … https://jerrychicken.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/london-olympic-tickets/

Well the money starts to disappear from their accounts today.

But they won’t find out until next week which events they have paid for.

Sounds perfectly reasonable to me, I often buy things for a price that I’m not aware of until much later, and for things that I’m not sure that I want to have, I even often allow complete strangers to pick those things for me without them having any knowledge of what I want.

Sometime early next year those who paid for things that they didn’t want are allowed to list them on an authorised resale web site in the hope that someone else will want to have the thing that they didn’t want at no more than the price that was extracted from their bank account today.

What an excellent scam.

Leave a Reply

