Video Saturday – Aretha

September 17th – its got a nice ring to it hasn’t it ?

Well it does when its your birthday anyway (55 this year).

And your 28th wedding anniversary.

And so if you can’t indulge yourself on a day like today, a weekend day, I have the car, I have nothing to do with the day, I shall visit my favourite art shop and buy stuff that I don’t really need and then I may paint a little, if you can’t indulge yourself on a day like today then when can you indulge yourself?

“Pick your favourite ever song” I said to myself.

In 1973 I borrowed an album by Aretha Franklin and on it was “Angel”.

Its simply divine.

Leave a Reply

