Video Saturday – Eric Clapton

Sitting, watching and listening to musicians there is only one thought in mind – I could do that.

I’m sure I could do that, why, I have a keyboard in the garage right now and if I’d been playing it these past ten years instead of leaving it right at the back of the garage, I’m sure I could do that, yes I am.

Just like the guitar thats in the loft, if it hadn’t been languishing in the loft these past ten years I could do that, absolutely.

I have fingers and they all move but they just don’t seem to be able to move as fast and place themselves in the right places at the right time and in the right tempo in order to produce what any reasonable person on the street would call “music” but put me in a recording studio with an infinite length of time and patience and I could do that, definitely.

Leave a Reply

